Since KPIs are used globally in companies, the performance that can be achieved with a simple “tweak” is overwhelming. Tracing these indicators can mean from more complete and on-time deliveries to a boost in the total performance of companies, from all sectors.
It is not something new, nor is it something modern. They have been used for many decades, but with the digital conversion of companies, they have become more noticeable and almost obligatory in any labor and industrial sector. But what are these acronyms?
What does KPI mean?
KPIs, in Englishkey performance indicators, are values that allow you to measure the performance of your company and know whether or not you are meeting your objectives.
Each department in your company has its own objectives and strategies, so you should use different KPIs for each case.
In this article, we will give you aList of 66 KPIsthat social media marketing service will help you measure your company's performance in different areas, including: marketing, sales, project management and finance.
Marketing KPIs
- Cost per click
The formula for calculating CPC is:
cost-per-click-formula
For example, if you spend $100 on a campaign that got 50 clicks, then the CPC is $2.
Number of monthly PPC campaigns
It is the sum of all paid campaigns that are active in your Ads Manager.
Number of new leads/prospects
It means the number of leads who voluntarily gave their email or contact number through a landing page or pop up.
You may be interested in : Main KPIs that you should consider in your marketing strategy
Number of qualified leads
It consists of quantifying those leads that are most determined to buy and that are ready to enter the sales department.
Conversion rate of leads to sales
It is the percentage of leads that converted into sales or new customers. The formula to calculate it is:

lead-conversion-rate-formula
- Web page click-through rate (CTR)
Known in English as “Click Through Rates”, it is the number of clicks that a web page receives through a paid advertisement.
This KPI is calculated by dividing the number of clicks a page receives by its impressions. For example, if you had 5 clicks and 100 impressions, then your CTR would be 5%.
- Cost per lead (CPL)
It is the amount of money it cost to convert a user into a lead.